| | | |
| | |

2015 Call for Scores | Congratulations to Our Winners!

We are thrilled to congratulate Andrew Posner and Jonathan Russell as the winners of the inaugural Symphony Number One Call for Scores! In addition, our panelists have decided to award an Honorable Mention to Nick Omiccioli. Congratulations to all three!

We also want to recognize our 9 honored finalists for their exceptional music. Take note of this exciting roster of gifted artists:

Daniel Fawcett
Charles Peck
Dan VanHassel
Nicola Straffelini
Dylan Arthur Baker
Gregg Wramage
Paul Richards
Joelle Wallach
Ben Goldberg

Lastly, we want to offer a note of congratulations to all 94 composers for your tremendous work; it was an honor to get to know you through your music. We hope to hear your music again soon!

Please consider making a donation on our support page today!

Symphony Number One

SYMPHONY NUMBER ONE is Baltimore's newest chamber orchestra, dedicated to performing and promoting substantial works by emerging composers. Led by Music Director Jordan Randall Smith, SYMPHONY NUMBER ONE brings together great composers of the past, virtuoso performers of the present, and the leading compositional voices of the future.

Symphony Number One is Baltimore's Newes Chamber Orchestra, devoted to substantial works by emerging composers.