| | | |
| | |

Call for Scores 3 | Nominees

We're excited to present our Call for Scores 3 Nominees! These 30 fantastic composers with their stunning scores now advance to round 2 where they will be evaluated by a different panel. Congratulations! The nominees, in no particular order, are:

Laura SchwartzNicholas HallJennifer JolleyLuna Pearl WoolfAnthony Joseph LanmanTexu KimAlistair ColemanGeorge LamKarena IngramKevin WiltSamuel BurtCarolyn ChenAlex BurtzosDaniel CollinsBenjamin Buchanan, Andrea MontalbanoYotam Haber, Benjamin Oliver, Juro Kim FelizPaul RichardsEdgar GirtainKyle KrauseJonas Tarm, David Clay MettensDaniel SabzghabaeiBen GoldbergCharles HalkaKirsten BrobergJean-Patrick Besingrand, and Ryan Lindveit.

Congratulations to all 116 entrees; it was a strong field!

We'll be back soon to update you on the 12 finalists. Stay tuned!

Symphony Number One

SYMPHONY NUMBER ONE is Baltimore's newest chamber orchestra, dedicated to performing and promoting substantial works by emerging composers. Led by Music Director Jordan Randall Smith, SYMPHONY NUMBER ONE brings together great composers of the past, virtuoso performers of the present, and the leading compositional voices of the future.

Symphony Number One is Baltimore's Newes Chamber Orchestra, devoted to substantial works by emerging composers.