| | | |
| | |

Call for Scores 4 | Finalists

We're proud to present this Call for Scores playlist, featuring 14 of the hottest voices in new music. We suggest you do all you can to follow these remarkable artists. 

Hear something you like? Visit the sites of your favorite composer and get in touch! Donate to their work, send them a fan letter, or commission them for a new work. Here are their websites:

Agustín Calabrese: soundcloud.com/agustincalabrese

Luke Carlson: lukecarlsonmusic.com

Alistair Coleman: alistaircoleman.com

Michael Cryne: michaelcryne.com

Linda Dallimore: lindadallimore.com

Slavomír Hořínka:  soundcloud.com/slavomir_horinka

Chia-Yu Hsu: chiayuhsu.com

Peter Van Zandt Lane: petervanzandtlane.com

Lansing D. McLoskey: lansingmcloskey.com

Julia Mermelstein: juliamermelstein.com

Angela Elizabeth Slater: angelaslatercomposer.com

Robert Anton Strobel: bobontheluge.wixsite.com/robert-strobel

Max Vinetz: maxvinetz.com

Evan Ware: evanware.com

Symphony Number One

Symphony Number One, 2 Hamill Road, Suite 120, Baltimore MD 21210, United States

SYMPHONY NUMBER ONE is Baltimore's newest chamber orchestra, dedicated to performing and promoting substantial works by emerging composers. Led by Music Director Jordan Randall Smith, SYMPHONY NUMBER ONE brings together great composers of the past, virtuoso performers of the present, and the leading compositional voices of the future.

Symphony Number One is Baltimore's Newes Chamber Orchestra, devoted to substantial works by emerging composers.